New Year, new start

Hello all! Welcome to 2012, I’m not one for resolutions, have I mentioned that before, but I must say I am going to try to write more often.

To challenge myself, save money and maybe lose some weight I am going to attempt to make home cooked meals for the month of January unless pressured (ha, ha) into going out. Since heading back to work I haven’t been to good at making meals and I have brought home stuff to eat a little to often.

I am also hoping by doing this it might provide for more content for this place. Maybe some tutorials, maybe some pictures, maybe some comedic stories.

Tonight, I smoked out my kitchen while making fettuccine Alfredo and breaded chicken. The smoke was because my oven is over due for a cleaning not because I burnt something. No pictures though, forgot about that. Instead I will share a couple of pictures of what I have been up to while neglecting this fine place.

Leave a Reply

