Struggles

As 2011 comes to a close, I can’t help but look back and take stock of what has happened and how I am feeling right now.

2011 is the year I stayed home with my children, learning how to be a mom of two.

Now that I have returned to work I am struggling to be a mother of two, wife of one, friend and employee. I am looking for balance, I am looking for a flow. I think the flow is coming but I am unsure I am happy with it. But as flows go, I guess I should just go with it.

I am unable to cook like I usually do and therefore lack in food related blog posts. I haven’t even used my crock pot yet!

I am not a maker of resolutions as I don’t like expectations and unfulfilled promises, but I am looking at 2012 and hoping to become a better parent, with more patience and understanding. I am hoping to find a calm in the chaos of my life, I am hoping to get more time with just my husband that takes us away from the home and away from the responsibility of parenting. I am also hoping for time for myself and with friends.

Can I fulfill these hopes?

One thought on “Struggles

Leave a Reply

