Pork Tenderloin

One of my favourite meals is Pork Tenderloin with a mushroom cream sauce. My mom has been making this meal for as long as I can remember. It used to be the meal I requested when I was asked what I wanted for my birthday dinner. Now that I can make it myself, I make it whenever the mood hits. It is so yummy and my go to meal when I want something really tasty and special.

Do you want to know how to do it? Ok well listen closely.

Preheat your oven to 400F. Start your roast potatoes, if you want them, they are great for absorbing the lovely creamy gravy you are about to make!

Slice some onion and mushrooms. Put in a sauté pan with butter to soften and let you house fill up with the most scrumptious smell!

Begin to heat another fry pan with some butter until it is hot enough to sear the pork.

Place the pork in the pan and brown all sides. When the pork is browned place in a roasting pan and throw in the oven.

Immediately pour wine (red or white) into the pan to pick up all the yummy goodness left in the pan from the pork.

Let that reduce until almost evaporated and then pour in some stock, any kind you may have on hand. Let that reduce.

Add about a cup and a half of warmed whipping cream to the pan and stir. Keep stirring until thickened. Season with salt and pepper.

Once the sauce is as thick as about gravy, take the pork out of the oven and put the onions and mushrooms and the cream sauce over the pork and stick them back into the oven. Cook for about 10 minutes or so or until you have got your veggies cooking and almost done.

Take the pork out and let it rest covered in foil for about 5 minutes.

Slice into medallions and serve.

With gravy

Drool!

 

Leave a Reply

