Weekend Adventures

We went on a family adventure last weekend.

It was a beautiful fall day and we decided to take a drive and check out Fort Rodd Hill.

I hadn’t been there in ages.

It was fun to explore with the kids and tiger too!

It was like stepping back in time. I love local history and it ignited my passion again.

Its a really pretty place.

The highlight was going to Fisgard Lighthouse. That was definitely my favourite part, so much so that I forgot to take photo’s of it up close or the little beach at the bottom.

Rosie didn’t want to walk, she only wanted to be carried!

I decided that I want to move into this brick house. I love old homes with character and living in a brick home would be fabulous!

 

We ended our day with some lunch at a local restaurant. We had a great family adventure that was enjoyed by us all.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

