Retirement

It’s a sad day in my kitchen, I have had to retire my zester

Source: http://www.google.ca

It was a good zester, it helped me with many a salad dressing and before I got my zyliss parmesan grater, it grated copious amounts of parmesan.

Alas, it lost its edge, it isn’t sharp enough to zest a lemon. I must give it a send off I must say good bye. We had some good times, but now it is time to replace you. What a great excuse to buy a new kitchen utensil!

How do you feel when one of your kitchen tools lets you down? Is it heartbreaking? A let down? The end of the world?

Leave a Reply

